2 under 2

 So I’ve done it! I just welcomed my second baby in February, still don’t know what I was thinking but I’m feeling blessed. It was a total different labor experience from my first except it was still vaginally, but he’s here and I couldn’t be happier. 

 As for my daughter who will soon be 18 months! (Tears, she’s getting so big) She totally loves on him but only for a certain amount of time. Her tantrums have gotten a bit worse but I’m sure it’s due to all the change or it’s what 18 mos old acts like. I’m blessed to have my mother and a sister watching over her since I’m not suppose to be carrying her the first month (I bend the rules here and there). 

 I’m tired but sane, having people helping is what’s keeping me sane (made this mistake with my first). I’m nervous to experience what it will be like doing this on my own but I’m sure I’ll be fine….right? Two kids under two, yup sounds crazy but it’s doable…? It really gives me anxiety just thinking about it… How do people do it with more than one kid?!?!? Magic??? Alcohol??? Yoga???

 I guess the only thing I can really do is what I was advised to tell myself, ‘this is only temporary’, I’m going to have to repeat that to myself a million times a day. Ok so here’s to my new adventure, wish me luck! If you don’t hear from me next week I didn’t make it..

                                                                                          -Nene

Leave a comment